Chapter’s End – Time to move on.

Last week (Wednesday, actually) the final divorce meeting took place at a mediator’s office.  To make a long story short, my ex-wife and her lawyer played a bad hand and instead of coming away with an equitable sum, they came away with only the legally required portion of my 401k and $1000 in cash.  I left with a whole lot of marital property still in my house, which includes ALL of the entertainment center and I keep ALL of my camera gear.  In other words, we took her to school and failed her.

I should feel some sort of remorse, but you know what, I don’t.  Those who know me know I hate, and have no respect for people who lie, steal and cheat.  She lied to me, cheated on me and tried to steal from me.  There is no remorse, no forgiveness.  Now, I am completely over the whole thing, but I still smile when I think about what happened at the mediation.

As soon as the judge signs the decree this week, this whole ugly mess will be behind me, and this chapter of my life will be over.  To all those who stuck by me, and offered words of encouragement, I thank you.  To anyone on her side (should they read this) nah nah nah nah nah nah!

Leave a Reply

