Images from the Castle

This past weekend there was a great Ren event held at Loveland Castle (http://www.lovelandcastle.com) where there were somewhere between 40 and 50 people who showed up to grab floor in a great location.  This place is REALLY a castle.  I had my camera (imagine that…) and got some shots.

The majority are posted at http://renfair.sturmphoto.com/main.php?g2_itemId=2191 Check there for the full array.  I took less than I normally would, but there are some real keepers in the mix.  I have pulled out 3 that I spent a little extra time with and did more than just resize them.  These are some large photos (even though they have been scaled.)  I hav some ideas to really dress these up, and go fantasy with them, but that will come in time…  I hope you like them

This first one is of a friend of mine who went up at the last minute.  This is probably my favorite shot.

This next one is the same friend, just sitting in the throne like she owned the place.

This last one is of some more friends, sitting around the fire.  No flash or special techniques used, just a longer exposure.

Leave a Reply

