A Connected Lifestyle

In the last year, I went from having a decent computer, wannabe media center, work phone only to a top of the line MacBook Pro, iPhone 4s, Apple TV2 and MacMini Media server all connected via AirPlay and LogMeIn Pro.  I still have my iPad, which is also now connected across with everything else.  I have also turned on iTunes Match so I can download all my music to any of my devices at any time.  Now, add that I have all my CDs, my movie DVDs and my TV Show DVDs now ripped into iTunes, I never have to put a DVD back into my DVD player – save for my 4 BluRay DVDs.

Can you say awesome?  And one of the neatest things is letting my iPad sitting on the counter logged into iTunes via Apple Remote and letting the DJ feature on the screen allowing for people to choose what is next, or letting it randomly play whatever.  Yeah, over the top for get-togethers.

Leave a Reply

