It’s Been Years

First of all, I promise not to go into too much detail…  Late Tuesday night (around 10:30 or so) I got hit with the worst bout of food poisoning I have ever had.  I was up for more than 20 hours while my digestive system rebooted.  I was so dehydrated and spent I didn’t even move from the ordeal I didn’t bother to try to go into work the next day.  My parents brought over some OJ, Gatorade and Ginger ale.  That is all I had until last night, when I finally got the courage to get some soup.  I am finally feeling mostly normal, but not up for any big meals, just yet.  And thank god, I didn’t want to miss Brian and Deb’s Derby Party.

What a shitty week…

Leave a Reply

