Wait. What?

So, I have been working in computers as a career since 1995.  A long time.  In that period of time I learned how to type, more or less, without looking at the keyboard.  I know, pretty much where the keys are and what they mean.  However, today I was corrected by a user here at work on where a certain character is located on the keyboard.

The “uppercase 1.”  Yep, I was told that the exclamation point was not an exclamation point but an uppercase 1.  As in “you hold down shift and hit the 1 key.”

Yep, this is the mortar that holds together the bricks of my career.  Open hand, insert face.

One thought on “Wait. What?

Leave a Reply

